NAILING IT.

November 4, 2009 § Leave a comment

THESE ARE PHOTOS OF MY NAILS.I PAINTED THEM IN GOLD AND ADDED WHAT EXPLODES OUT OF THE BALLISTIC "CHRISTMAS PARTY" FROM LUSHI AM HOLDING A PRITT STICK REPRESENTING MY CREATIVE SIDE, AND THE ANGLE AT WHICH THESE PHOTOS ARE TAKEN REPRESENT MY FRUSTRATION AS AN ARTIST AND MY FEAR TO ACCOMPLISH A BREAKTHORUGH, RELIEF, FREEDOM.

Isn’t it incredibly frustrating when you see others have lived up to their dreams and you are still selling soap and playing with glittery cacao and shea based massage bars? I know that I am making incredible breakthroughs in nailpolish, make-up and collaging world and only keeping my detailed art to myself for unknown purposes, but what am I supposed to do when I realize that all of these wonderful creations are still only happening to me after a bottle of wine, a puff of smoke and most especially in my bedroom to be seen by me and my dog only. It is not that I am incapable, no sir, to any breakthrough that can be accomplished in what many of my friends have named as “the real world” and really, I would much more prefer to exist in this real world so long as they do. Because what is the point of existence if one isn’t accompanied by the laughs and the physical contact of their loved ones. What matters to sell the soap if you cannot get a %50 discount? You know?

I have been toying with the idea that I might potentially have a “creative” blog here, similar to those others that are scattered in the web, but I can never get myself to actually act on it. Kudos to those who do, because you obviously have hairier and larger balls than I. [even though I have simply always thought of my balls as the largest out there, regarding to all the absurdities I have performed/said/wore over the years.] Oh, who knows, maybe one day [could it be this day?] I start posting pictures of my “doings” and get your attention. And actually live up to the name of this blog; epic as fuck, incase you are questioning your whereabouts. But all serious matters aside, I have a surprise birthday party to attend to this very night and I wanted to intricate pearls in my make up. Unfortunately the party is right after my dance class, which I leave quite exhausted, sweaty and not in a very pretty sight. But has anything unappealing stopped me from accomplishing my desired behavior? Nope.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NAILING IT. at Epic As Fuck..

meta

