things i would rather be doing but can’t because i am sitting at my desk, hungover and miserable

April 17, 2010 § 2 Comments

  • Watching Mine Vaganti at the theater with the boy on my side, a giant container of freshly popped pop-corn and an ice cold diet coke.
  • Laying down on the sweet smelling grass, almost naked, with a kickass playlist on my headphones.
  • Laying down by the water, sunbathing to a warm day and sipping a frozen cosmopolitan. (yes. please.)
  • Bed. Naked. Boy.
  • Sitting at a cute cafe, downing a delicious mozerella and tomato sandwich and sipping a glass of red wine.
  • Driving somewhere far and beautiful with a great company and an even better soundtrack.
§ 2 Responses to things i would rather be doing but can’t because i am sitting at my desk, hungover and miserable

  • moviegeek says:

    Did you ever do all that stuff?
    Hahahaha
    and did you see “Mine vaganti” in the end?
    I saw it yesterday.
    I thought it worked as a comedy, but felt it could have been so much more if only it had try to avoid the cliches of Italian families and the depiction of each character as a caricature of himself or herself.
    Not bad, as I said.. but I know Özpetek can do more that this.
    Here’s my review: http://wp.me/p19wJ2-dS

  • lara says:

    I didn’t do all that stuff yet, not immediately anyway.
    as these remain in my head, as delicious uncreated memories of bliss, they shall happen, as the universe extends upon me and i will be granted my wish.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading things i would rather be doing but can’t because i am sitting at my desk, hungover and miserable at Epic As Fuck..

meta

