Sometimes I wonder if you think about how we slept the same way

September 29, 2010 § 1 Comment

But of course, often life takes us to different locations and to different people.
And it’s mostly because what is meant to happen, just happens. And though I will feel a certain way, it wont mean that you’ll stay [with that way].
It is probably because every time I put my head down to a pillowless mattress, when my face touches the sheets under, I remember that morning when I caught you staring, and you said “hey, we both sleep the same way!”, and really I had noticed it before but I hadn’t said, and just because you exclaimed, I snorted “I know and I have never met anyone like that”, and I said it that way so you wouldn’t feel all that special. When deep down, clearly I was speaking the truth.

This rain, I’m telling you, it’s gonna turn me into a damn poet.

§ One Response to Sometimes I wonder if you think about how we slept the same way

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sometimes I wonder if you think about how we slept the same way at Epic As Fuck..

meta

