Things I want.

October 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

I want twitter to stop asking me if I want to switch to the new version, especially seeing that I have been refusing them for over a month. I’ve had friend requests pending longer than that and I think they get the clue faster.

I want someone to explain to me the rules of wishing ex-lovers’ birthdays. No matter the conclusion, I will forever think that it is every bit of awkward as sleeping together for the first time sober and as unnecessary as buying a pasta sauce that is going to expire this month.

I want a opening page for my blog that will push me to write more. That will say, gosh, I am SO EXCITED you are here to share more of your awesome wisdom and cruel wording. Go ahead, make everyone’s day.

I want people to think that they can comment on my physical appearance just because we have said hello to each other once, or sweat and meditate together at a yoga studio. I know my hair is blue, and I know it was better platinum-can’t you just listen to the unspoken words and shut your trap?

I want my iPhone to sometimes un-correct me so I can type forgotten instead of cared for. This was in a different language and it made sense at the time.

I want someone to sponsor my consuming of food and drinks. Frankly, I will continue to eat and drink as much as I am right now-possibly more if I ever fall in love-and I don’t think I can afford to pay for all of this on my own.

I want to live every day twice. Once for myself, and once for others.

I want to remember what it is like to love and to wake up to a kiss. Instead of paws or purrs or raindrops or alarm clocks. Though some of those are nice, I think everybody could use some change once in a while.

§ One Response to Things I want.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things I want. at Epic As Fuck..

meta

