an urgent appeal for the masses

December 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

No, not that I need to focus on my career. What is a goddamn career? The longest job commitment I’ve had it 7 months (this current thing I have going on) and it’s absolutely nervewrecking because, I am already looking out for a new one. I am not actively seeking for a new job, mind you, I am simply saying that, it’s just not doing it for me anymore.

The hardest decision I have made was…this particular one at the moment. On one hand side is a name, one that I have been putting shrines to for years, it’s fashion, it’s art, it’s color, it’s fucking fabulous, it’s something I’ve created on my own, it’s a brand name that sounds like “me”.

Then is a field, it’s strange and it’s complicated, it’s dark but it’s also glamorous, it’s as shallow as the one above, yet with a space that you can’t run as deeply towards as the one above, it’s ungrowing, almost shortening, it’s limited (in this city) yet still branching. It’s something I found myself in, rather than creating it myself, it’s always been a part of me, but it has never been “me”.

What is it? I don’t know, I have run into hairdressers boldy and confidently gave a man’s hands and time calculation my hair, which went from red to orange to blonde to the ultimate platinum. But this is a decision I simply cannot pick.

Although, it definitely picked me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading an urgent appeal for the masses at Epic As Fuck..

meta

