4 weeks

June 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

Image

 

I knew it four weeks ago. not any less but definitely more. i know it when i found myself smiling every time your name came up. and i knew it when i saw it on my phone. i knew it when i found myself being excited about your work and i definitely knew when i kept telling everyone about you. i knew it when i took an extra step to do something for you. i knew it when it succeeded and i was able to deliver the results. i knew it when i started shaking when we locked gazes. i knew it that i had to look away. i knew it when i followed your every word and mimicked the way you move your lips. i knew it when i found myself wondering what you were doing and i knew it when i found you wondering. i knew it when i was sitting on the chair and watching you smile. i knew it when you offered me your glass of wine and i wanted to allow our hands to touch. i knew it when i came in the room to help you out. i knew it when you asked me where i was. i knew it when you invited me and i knew it when i saw you smile as you see me. i knew it when you hung around. i knew it when you welcomed me. i knew it when we (the three or something memories that i have shared with you when you didn’t know how i felt about you and i didn’t know how you felt about me keep playing in my eyes, i keep seeing your smile and smile and seeing myself smile because you were there) sat next to each other and our arms would touch softly and every time you got up i wish you would sit right back next to me. i knew it when we were at the bar and you introduced me to your friends and we got along and i saw in your eyes a sparkle that made me smile. i knew it when you leaned closer to me and i felt that i made you happier. i knew it when we spent a day sending each other photographs and videos of what we were doing. i knew it when you walked in and never left my side. i knew it when i took a photograph of you and i. i knew it when i caught you watching me from across the bar and i knew it when you smiled. i knew it the whole cab ride when i was sitting on your lap and each time we touched each other when our hands met. i knew it when we walked in and i told you about the number on my arm. i knew it when we followed each other in the dark. i knew it when you took a photo of me and i knew the moment that i could no longer hold in what i had been holding in this whole time and i knew that i had to tell you because i couldn’t not tell you and i knew it when i told you and you said back the same words, and i knew when we decided to kiss none of the things that i knew or i thought i knew mattered because now everything had a point and it made sense and it was confirmed and that was it. 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 4 weeks at Epic As Fuck..

meta

